Kansas SR22 Insurance
Call for a free SR22 Quote (888) 551-1991
Kansas drivers with a suspended license need Kansas SR22 insurance to get back on the road quickly and cost efficiently. UltraCar Insurance provides low SR22 insurance rates from top companies in the industry, and will file your certificate with the state in as little as 20 minutes.
What is Kansas SR22 Insurance?
In order to reinstate driving privileges, Kansas SR22 insurance must be purchased by individuals who have had their license suspended or revoked. Kansas SR22 insurance is considered high risk insurance, with policies available for vehicle owners or non vehicle owners. SR22 is a certificate of financial responsibility attached as a rider to the vehicle owner’s primary insurance. It is filed with the Kansas Department of Motor Vehicles by an insurance provider and serves as a guarantee to the state that a driver carries the legally required insurance coverage for a specific period of time. SR22 insurance is liability insurance, but it can also be written with comprehensive and collision coverage.
When you purchase Kansas SR22 insurance, your insurance provider will complete the SR22 filing required by Kansas State DMV to reinstate your license. The SR22 certificate is then monitored by your insurance provider to ensure that your policy remains active for the mandated time period, which is usually three years. If at any time during the required period you allow your insurance policy to become void, the Kansas DMV will receive an SR26 filing from your insurance provider as notification that you are no longer insured. The DMV will then suspend or revoke your license again.
Non Owner Kansas SR22 Insurance
Non owner Kansas SR22 insurance is for drivers who have had their license suspended or revoked, but do not own a vehicle. Non owner SR22 insurance is secondary liability insurance that pays claims after a vehicle owner’s insurance policy has paid its maximum coverage limits. See our Non Owner SR22 Insurance Kansas page for more information. Kansas non owners SR22 insurance must also be maintained at all times during the probationary period. If the driver later registers a vehicle in their name, they will need to purchase an owner or owner-operator SR22 policy.
Kansas State Minimum Liability Insurance Coverage Requirements:
- $25,000 bodily injury per accident
- $50,000 bodily injury liability for all injuries in an accident
- $10,000 in property damage in one accident
More Information can be found at the Kansas DMV Website.
UltraCar Insurance in Kansas
Use our secure online form to submit your request for a Kansas SR22 insurance quote, or give us a call today! We’ll be glad to answer your questions and will make the filing process quick and easy.